Thursday, March 31, 2011

7 Deadly Sins

Pride: excessive beliefs in one’s own abilities,
that interferes with the individual’s recognition
of the grace of God. It has been called the sin from
 which all others arise. Pride is also known as Vanity.

  Envy: is the desire for others’ traits, status, abilities, or situation.

Gluttony: is an inordinate desire to consume
 more than that which one requires. 

 Lust: is an inordinate craving for the pleasures of the body.



Anger: is manifested in the individual
who spurns love and opts instead for fury.
It is also known as Wrath.                                

 Greed: is the desire for material wealth or gain, ignoring the realm of the spiritual. It is also called Avarice or Covetousness.

Sloth: is the avoidance of physical or spiritual work.



No comments:

Post a Comment